LETHERIA “Death – Principle” CD


Debut album of Finnish Death Metal band.

In stock


Letheria hail from Finland, and formed in 1998. Since then, they’ve released a succession of seven demos, and then three thematic EPs – I Scorn (2010), II Slander (2013), and III Mockery(2014). All have served as crucial, ever-so-patient building blocks for the band’s long-overdue debut album.

At last, the time has arrived: Letheria’s Death – Principle is death metal drenched in arrogant scorn, disgust, and hate. More than a bit blackened and fully nasty at every twisted turn, Death – Principle conveys open hostility toward everything and everyone…including the listener. Track titles like “Swinelord of Devouring and Fucking” and “With Tears of Urine You Will Cry His Name” guarantee spite and malice. If Letheria had a smell, it would reek of gasoline, urine, and blood. And yet, for all this corrosiveness and crudity, the band possess a strikingly accomplished sense of melodicism – definitely dark, strangely alluring, almost bordering on the anthemic – which is all ably highlighted by the album’s production, which is as suitably muscular as Letheria’s execution.


1. Inverted Rapture
2. Swinelord of Devouring and Fucking
3. One Spit of a Thousand Swears
4. Pestchrist
5. Call The Horns
6. Death Hand Path
7. The Kingdom In Coffins of Kings and Gods
8. Malaria Magdalena
9. With Tears of Urine You Will Cry His Name
10. Fire Speaks
11. Rotting God

Release date: 23.11.2018


Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg
Dimensions 12.5 × 14 × 0.7 cm